Staff Directory

  • Badge PictureStreet Address: 205 East Academy Street, Asheboro NC 27203
  • Phone: 336-626-1300 For Emergencies, please dial 9-1-1
  • Animal Control: 336-626-1300 x 330
  • Assistant Chief of Police: 336-626-1300 x 305
  • Captain - Field Operations: 336-626-1300 x 304
  • Captain - Investigations:  336-626-1300 x 331
  • Captain - Support Operations: 336-626-1300 x 324
  • Chief of Police: 336-626-1300 x 301
  • Community Resource Team: 336-626-2733
  • Crimestoppers: 336-67-CRIME (336-672-7463)
  • Criminal Investigation Division: 336-626-1300 x 316
  • Evidence Division: 336-626-1300 x 300 or 313
  • Executive Assistant to the Chief of Police: 336-626-1300 x 321
  • Records Divisions: 336-626-1300 x 306 or 307
  • Recruiting/Training Officer: 336-626-1300 x 324
  • School Resource Officers:
  • Asheboro High School SRO: 336-625-6185
  • South Asheboro Middle School SRO: 336-629-4141
  • North Asheboro Middle School SRO: 336-672-1900
Last Name First Name Rank Assignment Email Phone
Lineberry Mark Chief Administrative mlineberry@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Henley Karen Executive Assistant khenley@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Brown Robbie Assistant Chief Administrative rbrown@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Cheek Jason Captain Field Operations jcheek@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Hanson Jay Captain Support Operations jhanson@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Thompson Richard Captain Investigations rthompson@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Hunter Ruby Evidence Supervisor rhunter@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Howell Eddie Lieutenant Special Operations ehowell@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Callicutt Jeremiah Master Sergeant Community Resources Team jcallicutt@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Vann Matthew Master Sergeant Traffic Division mvann@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Hill Byron Lieutenant Vice/Narcotics Unit bhill@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1313
Spencer Charles Master Sergeant Vice/Narcotics Unit cspencer@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1313
Hatfield Corey Sergeant Special Enforcement Team chatfield@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1313
Burrow Charles Master Sergeant Special Services cburrow@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Williams Hunter Animal Control hwilliams@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Freeman Taylor Animal Control afreeman@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Wagner David Lieutenant Criminal Investigations Division dwagner@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Jones Mike Lieutenant Patrol Team B mjonespd@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Beal Kasey Administrative Assistant CID kbeal@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Brown Scott Lieutenant Patrol Team A sbrown@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Kindley Reagan Sergeant Patrol Team A rkindley@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Kennedy Jacob Sergeant Patrol Team B jkennedy@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Travis Curry Lieutenant Patrol Team C tcurry@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Shropshire Daniel Sergeant Criminal Investigations Division dshropshire@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
D'Angelo Ricci Master Lieutenant Patrol Team D rdangelo@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Routh Greg Sergeant Patrol Team D grouth@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Johnson Lorie Master Police Officer Detective CID ljohnson@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Rippey Andy Master Police Officer Detective CID arippey@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Snodgrass Eric Master Police Officer Crime Scene Investigator CID esnodgrass@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 318-4257
Fulk Michael Master Police Officer Crime Scene Investigator CID mfulk@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 318-4257
Sudduth Jeremy Sergeant Patrol Team C jsudduth@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Macon Joshua Police Officer II Crime Scene Investigator CID jmacon@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 318-4257
Burnette Leah Police Officer II Detective CID lburnette@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Shore Steven Police Officer I Detective CID sshore@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Wilson Jodie Administrative Assistant Records jwilson@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Lowery Marcus Administrative Assistant Records mlowery@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300
Montgomery Cynthia Evidence cmontgomery@ci.asheboro.nc.us (336) 626-1300